Sunday, February 11, 2018

27 Books of The New Testament

       Books of the New Testament. It is not a difficult matter to divide the twenty-seven books of the New Testament into three logical groups. The first five books: Matthew, Mark, Luke, John and Acts of the Apostles, are historical, relating to the life of Christ and the labors of His followers who planted the new Church in Jerusalem and abroad.. Then come the epistles, many of which are the work of Paul, and finally the prophetic vision of John, called the Book of Revelation. The complete list is as follows:
  1. Matthew
  2. Mark
  3. Luke
  4. John
  5. The Acts
  6. Romans
  7. I. Corinthians
  8. II. Corinthians
  9. Galatians
  10. Ephesians
  11. Philippians
  12. Colossians
  13. I. Thessalonians
  14. II. Thessalonians 
  15. I. Timothy
  16. II. Timothy
  17. Titus
  18. Philemon
  19. Hebrews
  20. James
  21. I. Peter
  22. II. Peter
  23. I. John
  24. II. John
  25. III. John
  26. Jude
  27. Revelation

No comments:

Post a Comment